Skip to content

OPEN LETTER TO THE EDITORS, LANCASTER INTELLIGENCER JOURNAL & NEW ERA

March 22, 2010
TO THE EDITORS , LANCASTER, PA INTELLIGENCER JOURNAL & NEW ERA
March 2010
For anyone in our community who is thinking about starting their own business – or is already in business for themselves – I highly recommend the services of SCORE Lancaster. SCORE is a nonprofit organization that provides entrepreneurs and small businesses with free counseling, a variety of workshop opportunities, and access to critical information resources.
After recently losing my position of 16 years at a local telecommunications company due to an acquisition, I decided to establish a freelance writing business. Although my professional experience was well-rounded, I never could have pulled together all the pieces of the entrepreneurial puzzle – legal name and structure, financial and marketing plans — without the guidance of SCORE’s counselors. Their Kauffman FastTrac workshop series last fall was instrumental in my transition from employee to owner of my own business.

Dawn Mentzer

I am extremely thankful to the mentors at SCORE for their direction and encouragement throughout the process of building my business. I’m so impressed by their commitment to empowering entrepreneurs that I’ve joined their corps of volunteers. It’s my way of giving back to the organization that has given me so much.
Dawn Mentzer
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

